Purpose

I never really thought of myself as a “blogger” … Never had the intention of being one of those guys, but the more I thought about it, the more I realized I did not want to forget how I went from A to B … How did my changing thoughts change my classroom? So here I start – I would like to consider myself an agent of change.  A teacher who is not satisfied with the status quo and is always striving to be a little better than I was before.  My problem is that during a revelation of a new idea or a paradigm shift – I tend to try and change too much and I almost always rush in without completely examining how it will all work out.  Instead of relaxing restful summers, my summers become an intense period of time where I determine what must be done with little regard for what I have learned from previous years.  This is my purpose – continue moving forward but remember what has been done in the past and learn from it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *